Exclusive Stream: Septicflesh – Esoptron [Full Album]

Exclusive Stream: Septicflesh – Esoptron [Full Album]

We’re please to bring you an exclusive stream of Septicflesh‘s reissue Esoptron. The album is out now via Season of Mist.

Purchase Esoptron here:

www.septicflesh.com  |  www.facebook.com/septicfleshband  |  twitter.com/septicfleshband

Following the successful reissue Septicflesh‘s cult first full-length “Mystic Places of Dawn” (originally released 1994), Season of Mist proudly presents the second album of the Greek demons with new artwork and bonus tracks: “Esoptron” (1995)! While its predecessor was strongly influenced by early Death Metal although already containing all trademark elements like their singing guitar sound and violin samples hinting at classical sounds, “Esoptron” witnessed the Greeks expanding their sonic realm even further with hints of Gothic flavour and a heavy infusion of TYPE O NEGATIVE. Founded in Athens in 1990 by brothers Christos and Spiros “Seth” Antoniou and guitarist Sotiris Vayenas, the band quickly released the “Temple of the Lost Race” EP (1991), which was included in its entirety on the “Mystic Places of Dawn” re-release last January. Septicflesh cemented their reputation for experimental and intelligent Metal music with “The Ophidian Wheel” (1997), “A Fallen Temple” (1998), “Revolution DNA” (1999) and “Sumerian Daemons” (2003). Yet in October 2003 the band members decided to go separate ways. Continuous demand of their large and loyal following finally led to a reunion in 2007, after which Septicflesh firmly established themselves as a leading force of symphonic Dark Metal with critically acclaimed masterpieces “Communion” (2008) and “The Great Mass” (2011). Now is time to take a step back and rediscover the sheer strength of “Esoptron” with a new mastering and new artwork specially designed by Seth Siro Anton!

Leave a Reply


Show New Noise some love!
Click one of these buttons to support us, or just hit close to make us sad. :(