Radar State photo by Mike Alexander

We’re pleased to bring you the premiere of Radar State’s new song “Double Speak” (listen below). The track is taken from the band’s forthcoming 7″, which is scheduled to be released in September 2017. You can pre-order the 7″ here.

Adam Phillips of Radar State commented on the new song:

“‘Double Speak’ was the first song I heard for this band. It was a rough solo recording. Just Matts’ voice and his guitar. The lyrics and meter hooked me right away. I could already hear the “BLECK-um BLECK-um BLECK-um gunshot-drums” in my head. When we got together for our first day of writing/rehearsing, before an hour had passed we were already recording the full band demo. It happened so fast and easy. That’s when I knew that this band was going to be really fun.”

Kansas City rock 4-piece Radar State may be newly-minted, but the members of the band are familiar names to independent music fans. With members of The Get Up Kids, The Anniversary, and The Architects, the band’s pedigree is unquestionable.

Radar State features Josh Berwanger (The Anniversary, Berwanger) and Jim Suptic (The Get Up Kids, Blackpool Lights) trading off lead and rhythm guitar duties, with Matt Pryor (The Get Up Kids, The New Amsterdams) on bass, and Adam Phillips (The Architects, The Gadjits) on drums. Berwanger, Pryor, and Suptic all take turns on lead vocals, and that’s an integral part of the band’s direction, say the members.

Check out the band’s music video for “Spinning Wheel” below.

Connect with the band:
Facebook | Twitter

Write A Comment