Season of Mist are releasing Abysmal Dawn’s fifth studio album, Phylogenesis, on April 17, 2020. The band turned in an amazing cover of Candlemass’ “Bewitched” for the flexi included with this issue, which won’t be appearing on the record and has not been released.

Art cover drawn by Par Olofson.

You can start your subscription with this issue here, as well as pick up the single issue here.

A second cover and flexi will be revealed at a later date.

Californian extreme metal stalwarts Abysmal Dawn’s album Phylogenesis was produced by Charles Elliott with Mike Bear at Tastemaker Audio. Drums were tracked by John Haddad (Phobia, Intronaut) at Trench Studios. The album was mixed by Charles Elliott and mastered by Tony Lindgren (Katatonia, Amon Amarth) at Fascination Street Studios.

The album can be pre-ordered here.

Track Listing
1. Mundane Existence
2. The Path of The Totalitarian
3. Hedonistic
4. A Speck in The Fabric of Eternity
5. Coerced Evolution
6. True to The Blind
7. Soul-Sick Nation (feat. Fredrik Folkare of Unleashed)
8. The Lament Configuration
9. Flattening of Emotions (Death cover)

Write A Comment