AFI has teamed with NME for the premiere of their new video, “Hidden Knives” – go here to watch.

NME described the Adam Mason-directed video as “a clip of classic and cinematic film-noir” and said “the video makes for the perfect marriage to the dramatic nature of the track; AFI on top of their game.”

“Hidden Knives” is the companion video to the song of the same name, which appears on the band’s  critically acclaimed new release, AFI (The Blood Album) (Concord), which hit No. 1 on Billboard’s Alternative and Hard Rock Albums Charts and No. 5 on The Billboard 200.  It’s the band’s second consecutive Top 10 Billboard debut following 2013’s Burials. AFI (The Blood Album) is available on iTunes and Amazon.

AFI recently announced a co-headlining tour with Circa Survive that will kick off July 18th at The Tabernacle in Atlanta, GA, with Citizen supporting. The dates extend the second leg of “The Blood Tour,” which begins June 2nd at The National in Richmond, VA. Prior to these North American shows, AFI will head overseas for a trio of UK shows with Deftones (see full itinerary below).

AFI (vocalist Davey Havok, guitarist Jade Puget, bassist Hunter Burgan and drummer Adam Carson) recently shared the stage with Morrissey, Cage The Elephant and The Descendents at the When We Were Young Fest in Santa Ana, CA. About their set, Buzzbands wrote, “the reliably explosive AFI charged the crowd with energy and inspired big sing-alongs” and the OC Register called the band’s performance a festival highlight, spotlighting “the sizzling energy of AFI’s alternative rock.”

Don’t miss your chance to catch them live – tour dates are as follows:

Friday, May 5 London, UK Alexandra Palace w/ Deftones
Saturday, May 6 Manchester, UK O2 Apollo w/Deftones
Sunday, May 7 Glasgow, UK SECC w/Deftones
Friday, June 2 Richmond, VA The National
Saturday, June 3 Pittsburgh, PA The Stage AE
Sunday, June 4 Cincinnati, OH Bunbury Music Festival
Tuesday, June 6 Norfolk, VA The Norva
Wednesday, June 7 Hartford, CT Webster Theater
Saturday, June 10 Derby, UK Download Festival
Friday, June 16 Dover, NE Firefly Music Festival
Saturday, June 17 Providence, RI Lupos Heartbreak Hotel
Sunday, June 18 Sayreville, NJ Starland Ballroom
Tuesday, June 20 Cleveland, OH House of Blues
Wednesday, June 21 Portland, ME Aura
Friday, June 23 Montebello, Canada Amnesia Rockfest
Tuesday, July 18 Atlanta, GA Tabernacle++
Wednesday, July 19 Nashville, TN War Memorial Auditorium++
Friday, July 21 St. Louis, MO Pageant++
Saturday, July 22 Kansas City, MO Arvest Bank Theatre @ The Midland
Monday, July 24 Oklahoma, OK Diamond Ballroom++
Tuesday, July 25 Papillion, NE Sumtur Amphitheater++
Thursday, July 27 Morrison, CO Red Rocks Amphitheatre++
Saturday, July 29 Las Vegas, NV Brooklyn Bowl++
Tuesday, August 1 San Diego, CA Car Coast Credit Union Open Air Theatre++
Wednesday, August 2 Paso Robles, CA Vina Robles Amphitheatre++
Friday, August 4 Troutdale, OR Edgefield++
Saturday, August 5 Seattle, WA The Paramount Theatre++
 

++ co-headline with Circa Survive 

Write A Comment