Ohio occult metallers Doctor Smoke may have taken seven years to follow up their 2014, debut LP, but that moment is finally here. Fueled by classic heavy metal and dark heavy rock, the band’s sophomore album, Dreamers and the Dead, will see a release on September 3 through Ripple Music.

Thankfully, New Noise has an exclusive premiere of the album ahead of its release, which you can now stream in full below:

Founded in 2012, Doctor Smoke’s current line-up consists of vocalist/guitarist Matt Tluchowski along with lead guitarist Steve Lehocky, bassist Jeff Young, and drummer Cody Cooke. And rest assured, the energy the quartet bring forth on Dreamers and the Dead justifies the loyalty their fanbase has shown them over time.

Building on the accomplishments of their 2014 debut The Witching Hour as they chase speedy sonic demons down the “It’s Not About Genre” highway, Doctor Smoke are so thoroughly in command of what they’re doing you can’t help but follow them. Boasting a hair-raising depth of sound, Dreamers and the Dead charges ahead through ten tracks of unflinchingly infectious songcraft, crowned by an outstanding performance from Matt Tluchowski on vocals.

With spellbinding cover art from Adam Burke of Nightjar Illustration, Dreamers and the Dead was mixed by Mike Ofca at Innovation Studios in Steubenville, Ohio and mastered by Tony Lindgren at Fascination Street Studios in Örebro, Sweden.

Watch the video for “This Hallowed Ground” below:

Preorder and stream Dreamers and the Dead here.

Follow Doctor Smoke on Facebook and Instagram.

Write A Comment