Flèche are premiering their brand-new record, Do Not Return Fire, out May 3 on gorgeous blue vinyl!

The band broke down their feelings on the record track-by-track:

> Gold and Black:
When you lose your soul through the night, there comes a time when you need to go back to who you really should be.
> Better or Worse:
We couldn’t care less about what anyone thinks we should be, so we wrote a song about it.
> Wait, Sit, Listen:
A guide to not being an idiot when someone needs to be listened to
> Not a Single Thing:
We made an infinite number of mistakes, but we’d do them again if that leads to being now in the right place.
> New Sun:
This world is broken, so let’s start a new one led by the lights of the upcoming generation.
> Pretend / Forget:
This one’s dedicated to people who think they know better.
> Long Before:
We have been walking around with our old demons right by our side, and it doesn’t seem to end.
> Invincible:
An open letter to our kids telling them everything will be alright.
> Weather boxes:
Screw the people that want to put us in predefined boxes.
> A thousand Crashes:
Building things, trying to maintain those things, and finally ruining everything on purpose
> People and Empty Spaces:
A song about being alone instead of being with idiots
> Overnight overboard:
This one is a mystery.

Addison is reviews and online news editor for New Noise. She specializes in metal, queer issues, and dog cuddles.

Write A Comment