Angel Olsen has just announced a February tour to continue the support of her latest album. My Woman was released on Jagjaguwar Records and has received plenty of media attention. And rightfully so, the album is a special release, showcasing the singer’s talents in expressing delicate emotions with gut punching songs. Songs like “Shut Up Kiss Me” and “Sister” stand out against the grain, pressing forward with beautiful craftsmanship.

On the heels of kicking off the North American MY WOMAN tour, Olsen is announcing a February 2017 tour throughout the Southeast, Southwest and West Coast,including a Feb. 14th Los Angeles performance at The Wiltern. This will be the first time the Angel Olsen six-piece band will play these towns in support of MY WOMAN. If her recent performance on The Late Show with Stephen Colbert is any indication, these are not to be missed. All dates are below. Tickets will be on sale this Friday, September 16th at 1pm Eastern.

Purchase My Woman here

Angel Olsen Tour Dates:
(new shows in bold)
Wed. Sep. 14 – Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer *
Thu. Sep. 15 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club *
Fri. Sep. 16 – Hudson, NY @ Basilica Hudson
Sat. Sep. 17 – New York, NY @ Webster Hall * — SOLD OUT
Sun. Sep. 18 – Brooklyn, NY @ Warsaw * — SOLD OUT
Tue. Sep. 20 – Cambridge, MA @ The Sinclair * — SOLD OUT
Wed. Sep. 21 – Cambridge, MA @ The Sinclair & — SOLD OUT
Thu. Sep. 22 – South Burlington, VT @ Higher Ground Ballroom &
Fri. Sep. 23 – Montreal, QC @ Rialto Theatre &
Sat. Sep. 24 – Toronto, ON @ Mod Club & — SOLD OUT
Sun. Sep. 25 – Toronto, ON @ Lee’s Palace &
Mon. Sep. 26 – Ferndale, MI @ The Loving Touch &
Tue. Sep. 27 – Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall & — SOLD OUT
Wed. Sep. 28 – Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall &
Fri. Sep. 30 – St. Louis, MO @ Off Broadway &
Sat. Oct. 1 – Asheville, NC @ Grey Eagle & — SOLD OUT
Thu. Oct. 13 – Brighton, UK @ Concord 2 #
Fri. Oct. 14 – Manchester, UK @ Club Academy #
Sat. Oct. 15 – Glasgow, UK @ SWG3 Studio Warehouse #
Sun. Oct. 16 – Bristol, UK @ The Marble Factory #
Mon. Oct. 17 – London, UK @ KOKO # — SOLD OUT
Wed. Oct. 19 – Hamburg, DE @ Kampnagel #
Thu. Oct. 20 – Copenhagen, DK @ Koncerthuset, Studie 2 #
Fri. Oct. 21 – Oslo, NO @ John Dee #
Sat. Oct. 22 – Stockholm, SE @ Debaser Strand #
Sun. Oct. 23 – Goeteborg, SE @ Pustervik #
Tue. Oct. 25 – Berlin, DE @ Columbia Theater #
Wed. Oct. 26 – Munich, DE @ Ampere #
Thu. Oct. 27 – Zuerich, CH @ Bogen F #
Fri. Oct. 28 – Koeln, DE @ Stadtgarten #
Sat. Oct. 29 – Brussels, BE @ Botanique #
Thu. Nov. 3 – London, UK @ Islington Assembly Hall %
Fri. Nov. 4 – Paris, FR @ La Gaîté Lyrique #
Sat. Nov. 5 – Den Haag, NL @ Crossing Border Festival
Sun. Nov. 6 – Amsterdam, NL @ Tolhuistuin #
Sat. Nov. 26 – Hobart, TAS @ Grand Poobah
Mon. Nov. 28 – Melbourne, AU @ Corner
Thu. Dec. 1 – Lismore, NSW @ Lismore City Hall
Fri. Dec. 2 – Brisbane, QLD @ Brightside
Sat. Dec. 3 – Berri, NSW @ Fairground Festival
Mon. Dec. 5 – Sydney, NSW @ Sydney Opera House Studio
Wed. Dec. 7 – Adelaide, SA @ Grace Emily
Thu. Dec. 8 – Perth, WA @ Badlands
Sat. Dec. 10 – Melbourne, VIC @ Meredith Festival
Tue. Dec. 13 – Wellington, NZ @ San Fran
Wed. Dec. 14 – Auckland, NZ @ Kings Arms
Fri. Feb. 3 – Birmingham, AL @ Saturn
Sat. Feb. 4 – New Orleans, LA @ The Republic
Tue. Feb. 7 – Austin, TX @ The Mohawk
Wed. Feb. 8 – Dallas, TX @ Trees
Fri. Feb. 10 – Denver, CO @ The Bluebird Theater
Sat. Feb. 11 – Santa Fe, NM @ Meow Wolf
Sun. Feb. 12 – Phoenix, AX @ The Crescent Ballroom
Tue. Feb. 14 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Wiltern
Wed. Feb. 15 – San Francisco, CA @ The Fillmore
Fri. Feb. 17 – Portland, OR @ Crystal Ballroom
Sat. Feb. 18 – Seattle, WA @ Neptune Theatre

* = with Alex Cameron
& = with Rodrigo Amarante
# = with Little Wings
% = special collaborative performance w/ The Raincoats

Author

This is a rock n' roll takeover.

Write A Comment