Angel Olsen fervently continues on in support of My Woman, an album universally acclaimed as one of the very best of 2016. She kicked off the year releasing NPR Music’s “Field Recording” of a stunning, stripped down performance of “Give It Up” filmed in a Bronx church. Last week, she released “Fly On Your Wall” as part of the Our First 100 Days compilation, today, she presents the video for her solo piano ballad, “Pops,” and next week she kicks off an almost entirely sold out (weeks in advance!) North American tour.

Shot in Asheville in late 2016 as the fall faded into winter, the video for “Pops,” once again directed by Angel with co-director Jethro Waters, beautifully captures the song’s raw essence and the range of MY WOMAN. “It’s so filmic and classic-sounding that you can practically see a sole red balloon floating against the grey of a cityscape. . . if ever there were proof that it is possible for life to be gorgeous and f**ked-up in equal measure, at the same time, this song is it.”(Pitchfork)

Angel Olsen’s MY WOMAN is out now on Jagjaguwar. The Angel Olsen six-piece band is comprised of Olsen (vocals, guitar, keys), Emily Elhaj (bass), Joshua Jaeger (drums), Heather McEntire (vocals, keys), Luke Norton (guitar) and Paul Sukeena (guitar).

Purchase My Woman here

 

Angel Olsen Tour Dates:
Thu. Feb. 2 – Athens, GA @ Georgia Theatre *
Fri. Feb. 3 – Birmingham, AL @ Saturn * — SOLD OUT
Sat. Feb. 4 – New Orleans, LA @ The Republic *
Mon. Feb. 6 – Austin, TX @ The Mohawk * – SOLD OUT
Tue. Feb. 7 – Austin, TX @ The Mohawk * – SOLD OUT
Wed. Feb. 8 – Dallas, TX @ Trees * – SOLD OUT
Thu. Feb. 9 – Denver, CO @ Gothic Theatre *
Fri. Feb. 10 – Denver, CO @ The Bluebird Theater * – SOLD OUT
Sat. Feb. 11 – Santa Fe, NM @ Meow Wolf * – SOLD OUT
Sun. Feb. 12 – Phoenix, AX @ The Crescent Ballroom * – SOLD OUT
Tue. Feb. 14 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Wiltern * – SOLD OUT
Wed. Feb. 15 – San Francisco, CA @ The Fillmore * – SOLD OUT
Thu. Feb. 16 – San Francisco, CA @ The Fillmore * – SOLD OUT
Fri. Feb. 17 – Portland, OR @ Crystal Ballroom * – SOLD OUT
Sat. Feb. 18 – Seattle, WA @ Neptune Theatre * – SOLD OUT
Wed. May 17 – Brussels, BE @ Le Nuits Botanique @ Chapiteau
Thu. May 18 – Nottingham, UK @ The Rescue Rooms #
Fri. May 19 – Dublin, IE @ Vicar Street #
Sat. May 20 – Cork, IE @ Cork Opera House #
Sun. May 21 – Belfast, UK @ Empire Music Hall #
Tue. May 23 – Leeds, UK @ Stylus #
Wed. May 24 – London, UK @ Roundhouse #
Thu. May 25 – Utrecht, NL @ TivoliVredenburg #
Fri. May 26 – Berlin, DE @ Heimathafen Neukölln #
Sat. May 27 – Neustrelitz, DE @ Immergut Festival
Mon. May 29 – Prague, CZ @ MeetFActory
Tue. May 30 – Vienna, AT @ WUK
Wed. May 31 – Bologna, IT @ Covo Summer Club
Thu. June 1 – Milano, IT @ La Salumeria della Musica
Sat. June 3 – Barcelona, ES @ Primavera Sound Festival
Mon. June 5 – Lyon, FR @ L’Epicerie Moderne
Tue. June 6 – Paris, FR @ Le Trianon
Wed. June 7 – Bordeaux, FR @ Rock School Barbey
Fri. June 9 – Porto, PT @ NOS Primavera Sound Festival
Fri. June 23 – Sun. June 25 – Bialystock, PL @ Halfway Festival
Sat. June 24 – Sat. July 1 – Roskilde, DK @ Roskilde Festival
Sun. July 30 – New York, NY @ Panorama Festival
Tue. Aug. 8 – Sat. Aug. 12 – Oslo, NO @ Øyafestivalen
Thu. Aug. 10 – Gothenburg, SE @ Way Out West Festival
Fri. Aug. 11 – Sun. Aug. 13 – Helsinki, FL @ Flow Festival

* = with Chris Cohen
# = with Tim Darcy

Write A Comment