Shhadows just released their debut EP, Renewal. As the music project from producer and DJ Jason Timothy, Jason was previously known for his late ’80s goth/new wave group Negative Image and ’90s alt-rock outfit Mock Turtle Story. Returning to his dark indie roots, Shhadows formed in 2019 fusing darkwave, industrial, synthwave, and goth. 

Renewal features six tracks including two dark synth covers of “Under Your Spell” by Desire, and a haunting version of “Swamp Thing” by The Chameleons. A carefully crafted release with dark imagery throughout, Renewal also features four vocalists: Ann Polednak (Videl), Glynnis Braan (Lady of Sorrows), Vienna, and Reiya.

Follow them on Bandcamp here. 


Write A Comment