Boston, Massachusetts indie punks, Born Without Bones, have announced their long-awaited new full length, Young At The Bend, due out May 12th via Devil You Know Records. The band have released the album’s first single “Muscle” (listen below).

Born Without Bones have never been an easy band to categorize. Their origins in the Massachusetts DIY punk scene belie the broader range of influences deftly incorporated into their sound, and on Young At The Bend, everything from the confessional strumming of heartland singer/songwriters to the huge hooks and crunchy guitars of ’90s alternative is seamlessly blended to create something unique to Born Without Bones.

Propelled by life upheaval, including the death of vocalist Scott Ayotte’s grandmother, Young At The Bend is a dense and dark record, but not one devoid of hope. The album’s tracks form a loose concept exploring the pain and confusion of grief and aging, and finding solace in a renewed sense of direction. Young At The Bend is the sound of a band at the top of their game, making incredibly immediate and personal music that dares the listener to forget about genre tags and just enjoy the ride.

Young At The Bend Track Listing:
1. The Bend
2. Takes Time
3. Fool
4. Shy Away
5. Young
6. Blue Prince
7. Muscle
8. Romance
9. I Am A Ruin
10. Wishing (You) Well
11. What I Was Missing

Upcoming Show:
April 15 – Lowell, MA at UnchARTed w/ Prince Daddy & The Hyena, Animal Flag, People Like You, The Colour and Sound

Write A Comment