We’re pleased to bring you the premiere of Druse’s music video for their song “Together This Time” (watch it below). The track is taken from the band’s forthcoming album Honey From The Rock, which is scheduled to be released on July 13th through Head2Wall Records. You can pre-order the album here.

Honey From The Rock Track Listing:
1. Grace Period
2. Last Days of the Syracuse,NY Astral Projection Cult (ft. Rory Van Grol)
3. The Alphabet
4. Echinacea
5. Annalisa
6. Red In Your Beard
7. Together This Time
8. Bamboo
9. Quiet and Slowly, Blue Of My Heart
10. Yom Kippur
11. Through To The End (ft. Patrick Kindlon)

Upcoming Show:
July 27 – Rochester, NY at The Edison Park Lodge w/ Like Wolves and Stress

About the band:

Forming in late 2014 after a mutual bonding and appreciation of bands like Bear Vs. Shark, At the Drive-In, and Young Widows, the Rochester, NY quartet began to mold their sound with the release of Target Weight, and most recently in March of 2016 with The Way That We Ache. Taking a strong influence from the likes of Hot Cross and Touché Amore, the band continued to head deeper into the realm of modern post-hardcore and the screamo tendencies these bands touched upon.

Honey from the Rock is the band’s most ideal representation of the sound they have strived to create. Stand out tracks such as “Last Days of the Syracuse, NY Astral Projection Cult” and “Yom Kippur” showcase somber tones of both the guitar and bass matching the melancholy vocally expressed through out the album, allowing you truly feel the bleakness of a Rochester winter, and the struggles of daily life.

Lyrically, Honey from The Rock spews honesty as vocalist Alexander Jones talks about gender fluidity, human sexuality, diaspora, and drug abuse. The band tapped both Rory Van Grol (Soul Control), and Patrick Kindlon (Self Defense Family) to contribute vocals to their respective songs.

Honey from The Rock was engineered and mixed by Jon Markson (Drug Church, Such Gold) at The Gallery in Brooklyn NY, and mastered by Mike Kalajian (Circa Survive, Saosin) at Rogue Planet Mastering.

Connect with the band:
Bandcamp | Facebook | Twitter

Write A Comment