Even though we are relatively new into the year, we have already heard some great new albums, so we thought to make an ‘Early Breakthrough Albums of 2020′ list that YOU need to listen to now. Here’s what we got for you. Courtesy of Drunken Sailor Records! 

1. Dark Thoughts – Must Be Nice (Drunken Sailor Records)

This trio from West Philly who are the wilfully-dumb-but-smarter-than-u band similar to bands like the Ramones, Teenage Bottlerocket, and the like. “You only get worse” is the first line sung my Shomo in Must Be Nice, the band’s third record that mixes a great deal of pop and punk. 

Buy the digital album here. Stream Must Be Nice below.

2.  The Cowboy – ST 7” (Drunken Sailor Records)

Members of Pleasure Leftists and The Homostupids have come together to form The Cowboy, a catchy, post punk band that claims to mirror the likes of The Stooges and Hot Snakes. Well, they do just that and even more. Listen below and purchase their music on vinyl.

3. Alien NosejobSuddently Everything Is Twice As Loud (Drunken Sailor Records / Anti Fade Records)

Jake Robertson is well-known for playing in bands like Drug Sweat, Leather Towel, and more. Now, he shares with us his new side project, Alien Nosejob. Listen below. Purchase the album here.

Write A Comment