Detroit soul-pop trio Empty Houses is thrilled to release a 5-song EP entitled Holiday, which sees them reimagining 5 holiday classics. The EP is due out Friday, November 11th via Sargent House and can be purchased via Bandcamp and via iTunes tomorrow. Holiday features “Santa Baby,” “White Christmas,” “Let It Snow,” and “Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas,” and “Sleigh Ride,” the latter of which is available for streaming now below.

Holiday follows the debut album by Empty Houses, Daydream, which was released on June 10th via Sargent House. Daydream was recorded at Atlanta’s Parhelion Studios and was produced by Graham Marsh (Bruno Mars, Cee Lo Green, Common) and Empty Houses (Ali Shea, vocals, David Mackinder, guitar, Adam Mercer, keys). Timeless, catchy songwriting with soaring vocals from Shea harkens back to the golden era of Motown.

Pre-Order Holiday here



This is a rock n' roll takeover.

Write A Comment