Classic punk meets a new chapter for a new year with Black Halos’ upcoming 7″ EP Geisterbahn, out December 20 via Yeah Right Records and The Orchard. 


Canadian punk legends, The Black Halos, are back! Original members Billy Hopeless, Rich Jones, and Jay Millette have reunited and are joined by the rhythm section of Danni Action and John Kerns (of Juno Award-winning Age of Electric).

The two songs on this single will remind fans of their first two albums on Sub Pop Records. Not only were they recorded with the original songwriting team, but they once again contracted legendary producer Jack Endino (Nirvana, Sound Garden) to mix the production.

Singer Billy Hopeless says of the songs, “At the beginning of any grande production, it is important to establish where the players are and what situation they are involved in. The term ‘reincarnation’ derives from latin, meaning entering the flash or something new from the past. Both these terms fit this reintroduction of the Black Halos’ next chapter.”

Preorder the album here. 


Addison is reviews and online news editor for New Noise. She specializes in metal, queer issues, and dog cuddles.

Write A Comment