We’re pleased to bring you the premiere of Ethos’ new music video for their song “Agnosia” (watch it below). The track is taken from the band’s forthcoming album Shade & Soil, which is scheduled to be released on June 20th. The video was shot & edited by Matt Cooper.

Shade & Soil Track Listing:
1. Shade & Soil
2. Spectre
3. Wood for the Fire
4. Tragedy
5. Frozen Memory
6. The Archetype Suite: I. Strange Atlas
7. The Archetype Suite: II. The Lonely King
8. The Archetype Suite: III. Apotheosis
9. Coup d’Etat
10. Evergreen
11. Agnosia
12. Blinded

About the band:

Georgia natives, Ethos, return with their second full-length album Shade & Soil. Known for their fusion of heavy rock riffs, classical piano, syncopated rhythms, and melodic vocals, the group exhibits a technically rich yet accessible rock sound with roots in alternative rock, progressive rock, and post-metal.

Shade & Soil is a follow up to the band’s 2012 debut Vessels, which garnered regional attention, leading to the launch of a successful Kickstarter campaign as they began writing and recording in 2014.

The album was recorded and mixed by the band’s frontman Austen Earp and his brother Weston at Paper Panda Records, and mastered by Jans Bogren at Fascination Street Studios (Opeth, Katatonia, Haken, Between the Buried and Me) in Sweden.

The song list includes the movements of “The Archetype Suite,” opening with piano, classical guitar, and features strings recorded by members of the Rome Symphony Orchestra. This epic musical narrative is only one stop on your musical journey as Ethos navigates with dynamic precision.

Connect with the band:
Official Website | Bandcamp | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube | BandsInTown

Write A Comment