Before Big Nothing, Liz Parsons flew to Philadelphia only to find herself meeting her soon-to-be bandmates Pat, Chris, and Matt. The four-piece band Big Nothing, released their self-titled album through Asian Man Records in 2017. In continuation, the east coast indie-punks have now released their sophomore album, Chris through Salinas Records.

The record explores the feelings of emptiness that Parsons faced before the band formed. Chris is unique in that each song has a different band member leading the vocals, and the record is composed of similar elements to mainstream indie bands like Superchunk and The Replacements.

The top three tracks of mine are “Quiet One,” “Autopilot,” and “Calm Me Down.”  Stream the album below, and let us know what your top three songs are!

Chris is OUT NOW through Salinas Records! Purchase the album here


Stay Connected with Big Nothing:

Facebook | Instagram | TwitterBandcamp

Write A Comment