Photo by Nicole Guglielmo

We’re pleased to bring you the exclusive stream of Go White Bronco‘s new song “Life As A Monument” (listen below). The song is taken from the band’s upcoming album Population: Ghost Town, being released soon through 86’d Records.

Five years in the making, Population: Ghost Town is the first LP from Long Island lifer-band Go White Bronco. A lineup of musicians culled from 20-year collaborators and friends from local bands like Iron Chic, Fellow Project, Deep Pockets, Splurge, and Ancient Tongue, this nine track debut full length is a mostly bleak, sometimes triumphant existential meditation led by three acoustic guitars, crushing lyrics, and soaring multi-part harmonies. Crosby, Stills, Hash, and Old.

Recorded to tape by Ian Bryn (Bridge and Tunnel, Fellow Project, Rations) and mastered by Christian Varga at Mastervargas.

Pre-order Population: Ghost Town here.

Population: Ghost Town Track Listing:

1. Lapis Philosophorum 2:06
2. Calm 3:17
3. Life as a monument 3:24
4. Pest 2:28
5. Curtains on a Picture Frame (The Peacock’s Tail) 3:52
1. (The Peacock’s Tail) Legacy of a Sandcastle 3:32
2. Fuck You, and the Horse You Rode In On (title track) 3:04
3. Revulations 3:12
4. A Thumbprint In The Ashes of Humanity (Materia Prima) 4:34

Write A Comment