We’re pleased to bring you the exclusive stream of Hollow Sunshine‘s new track “Morning Green.” The song is taken from the band’s upcoming album, Bring Gold, out May 26th digitally and June 30th on vinyl via Iron Pier.

Vocalist Morgan Enos comments:

“Nina Chase from Some Ember was an essential part of Bring Gold – she sings in tandem with me on 4 out of 8 songs. We recorded the vocals to Morning Green at a studio Some Ember had at the time in San Luis Obispo, CA. I remember having this long, convoluted session there with Reuben, Nina and I sitting together for hours, wringing a set of lyrics I had written into this complex series of melodies. Took a long time to get it right, but Morning Green ended up being one of our favorites on the album”

Pre-order Bring Gold here.

Hollow Sunshine is led by Reuben Sawyer, renowned artist (Deafheaven, Chelsea Wolfe, Ascetic House) and multi-instrumentalist (Blood Bright Star) as well as vocalist Morgan Enos (Other Houses). Hollow Sunshine was originally formed in 2010 as Sawyer’s doom side-project and evolved into a fully realized band, putting out the full-length Held Above (Robotic Empire)in 2013 and the EPs Cold Truth (Nostalgium Directive) and Atascadero (Bridgetown Tapes) in 2014. Integrating more harmonic song structures and guitar work than prior releases, the eight tracks on Bring Gold are a radical jump in Hollow Sunshine’s evolution and a full realization of its thunderous shoegaze attack. Guitars and bass churn away, planting thick roots in sludge and stoner metal, but the outfit deftly weaves sublimely melodic verses around towering soundscapes and experimental flourishes. Think Nothing and Jesu underpinned with sludgy, droney, post-rock guitar; Bring Gold is a fully realized artistic statement ready to take its place alongside other giants of the genre.

Write A Comment