Photo by Greg Mason

We’re pleased to bring you the exclusive stream of Muscle Beach‘s new track “Eagle Wizard” (listen below). The song is taken from the band’s upcoming self-titled release, out December 4th through Sailor Records.

Recorded, mixed, and mastered by producer Dave Otero (Cattle Decapitation) at Flatline Audio in Denver, Muscle Beach delivers hit after hit. The band’s extremely driving brand of post-hardcore recalls Refused, The Bronx, and Kvelertak – shredded screams and an anxious attack commingle with stadium-sized hooks and beats, making for a combo of “punk” and “rock” that is both aggro and catchy as hell.

Derek Arrieta of Muscle Beach comments:

“We started writing this song instrumentally at first, like we always do. Once we had it written the title ‘Eagle Wizard’ just came to mind because it’s hilarious! Eagle Wizard reminded Justin of a glorified security guard, a mythical being if you will, and this security guard is holding down the fort! He will keep your precious cargo safe and take no guff. Do not cross the almighty EAGLE WIZARD.”

Muscle Beach Track Listing:
1) Tiger Lily
2) Re-Animators
3) Eagle Wizard
4) Shark 22: Electric Boogaloo
5) Pressure Kills
6) Hot Trash
7) Feint Steps
8) Gnarlitude
9) Secrets of the Crooze
10) John Mahoney
11) Smooch Booth

A Mile High favorite, Muscle Beach was named Denver’s “best hardcore band” in 2015 by the city’s preeminent alt-weekly, Westword. In the two years since the release of debut EP Pipe Dreams, the band has made its name playing shows with Retox, Ceremony, KEN mode, Whores., and more. As Westword stated it, “performances feature an electrifying physicality… even a sense of desperation.” A 2016 US tour is in the works.

Write A Comment