He Whose Ox Is Gored Announces Vulse // Static’ 7 Inch

Photo by Invisible Hour

Tuned down and turnt up, Seattle’s He Whose Ox Is Gored has been tearing up the underground with their unique synthesis of doom, progressive elements and shoegaze since 2009.

Coming off the band’s highly acclaimed full length debut The Camel, The Lion, The Child through Bleeding Light Records, He Whose Ox Is Gored is back with a swelling collision of all things heavy. Bringing forth the new Vulse//Static 7” for Fainting Room Collective as part of their Triple Six 7” box set. The Triple Six Series compiles releases from Haunted Horses, Stickers, The Family Curse, Transmissionary, Bali Girls, and OX and pairs them with visual artists to highlight Seattle’s vibrant creative community.

The Vulse//Static 7” will be available in limited retail locations in Seattle, online at frcollective.com, and direct from the band on Record Store Day, April 16, 2016.

Upcoming Shows:
4/1 Tacoma, WA @ Real Arts w/ Narrows & Heiress (Bleak Outlook Fest)
4/9 Vancouver, WA @ Rickshaw w/ Intronaut, Dillinger Escape Plan, Gorgoroth (Modified host Fest)
4/10 Bellingham, WA @ The Shakedown w/ North
4/11 Seattle, WA @ The Crocodile w/ North, Scale the Summit, Intronaut
4/12 Portland, OR @ Hawthorne Theatre w/ North, Scale the Summit, Intronaut
5/20 Seattle, WA @ Chop Suey Fainting Room Collective 7” Release

Stay Connected

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.

 Learn more