Johnny V. Lewis Shares New Single “Red Door Blues” With New Album

Singer/songwriter Johnny V. Lewis has announced a new solo record. The record will be self-released on November 4th and is entitled In Cars Passing. To coincide with the album announcement, Johnny V. Lewis has shared a new track from the upcoming record, ‘Red Door Blues.” THe track not only opens the record, but shows the graceful melodies that Lewis can create. In Cars Passing was recorded with and produced by John Agnello (Dinosaur Jr., Sonic Youth, Kurt Vile, The Hold Steady)

For his second full-length album, In Cars Passing, Lewis tapped acclaimed producer and engineerJohn Agnello to record a new batch of completely original material, heavy in emotion and lyrical substance. Lewis rallied an elite band of NYC’s finest players — Grant Zubritsky (bass), K. Marie Kim (strings, piano), Alfonso Velez (vocals), Karlie Bruce (vocals), Justin Hoffman (drums), Kirk Shoenherr (of Chet Faker – guitar), Yoojin Park (viola) and Patrick Morrissey (auxiliary keyboard) — and together with Agnello achieved the almost-impossible: a near-live record, larger than life. Lewis is now twenty-six and living in New York City.

Johnny V. lewis In Cars Passing


In Cars Passing tracklist:
2. Night’s Winning Again
3. Rio De La Fey
4. The Minute Before
5. Chasing Hail
6. Couldn’t Get Gone
7. Dying Days
8. As I Saw Her Off
9. In A Silent Way
10. Ending Episodes
Johnny V. Lewis upcoming performances:
11/9 – Mercury Lounge (late show) – New York, NY
Stay Connected

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.

 Learn more