Kaada / Patton Stream New Song “Red Rainbow”

“Red Rainbow,” the opening track from Kaada/Patton’s forthcoming album, Bacteria Cult (April 1, Ipecac Recordings), the long-awaited, second collaborative album from the esteemed Norwegian composer John Kaada and the prolific epitome of experimentation Mike Patton, is streaming now below.

“Red Rainbow” begins the record with a slow burning, underlying sense of dormant power, made graceful with the considered movements of the Stavanger Symphony Orchestra, and spiraling around a procession pace in to a whirl of exotic vocal intonation, setting the tone marvelously for the magic that follows across the rest of Bacteria Cult.

“Working with John Kaada on this latest release was an honor and pure pleasure,” said Patton of resuming work Kaada. “His compositions have always resonated deeply with me and his orchestral arrangements for this project are harmonically dense and delicious! Each individual piece is so well constructed and inventively assembled that my vocal passages practically sang themselves. I’m hoping very much that we can seduce some eardrums and welcome listeners into this lush sonic ‘other world.’”

“We wanted to try new things,” explains Kaada. “Fully utilizing new technologies, combined with a large orchestra, while putting more attention towards melody and structure.”

The eight-song, orchestral collection exudes the music Ipecac has become well known for: eclectic, experimental and cinematic.  Similar in feel to Fantômas’ Director’s Cut, as Kaada describes it, Bacteria Cult “dwells in the twilight zone where spooky and seductive meet.”

Bacteria Cult Track Listing:
1. Red Rainbow
2. Black Albino
3. Peste Bubonica
4. Papillon
5. Dispossession
6. A Burnt Out Case
7. Imodium
8. Fountain Gasoline

Pre-orders are available now:
Ipecac Webstore CD/LP: http://www.merchaye-revolve.com/ipecac-music-store
Bandcamp: https://kaadapatton.bandcamp.com
Amazon: http://hyperurl.co/BacteriaCultAmazon
iTunes Europe: http://hyperurl.co/BacteriaCultiTunesEU

Stay Connected

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.

 Learn more