We Leave At Midnight Announce New Album, Stream “Milo”

San Antonio’s We Leave At Midnight are excited to announce their new album The Holy Rolling Flower Band will be released on December 9th via Texas Is Funny Records. Today the quintet are sharing the album’s first single “Milo.” Mixing together swirls of psych pop, indie rock, folk, power-pop, garage rock and alt-country, the band have created a sound that resides somewhere sonically between The Beach Boys and Of Montreal.

The Holy Rolling Flower Band develops moods and vibes that traverse from the airiness of country twang to the warped perceptions of psychedelic fuzz pop. With segues and interludes, the record is built into a sweeping odyssey that revolves around a tight conceptual sound. The Holy Rolling Flower Band is built upon the theme of a psychedelic traveling circus, due in part to the fact the band recoded the album with a variety of players on it and the transitory nature of the collective’s sound. Led by John Dailey, We Leave At Midnight set out “to make a maniacal tour de force that would take you for a dynamic ride that show you how the highs are high and the lows are low.”


1. “Milo”
2. “Dover Dog”
3. “Intermission (Honky)”
4. “Don’t Make a Sound”
5. “Terror Flora (pt. 2)
6. “Do You Get the Joke”
7. “Colors”
8. “Don’t Be Afraid (Honky)”
9. “The Holy Rolling Flower Band”

Stay Connected