Nap Eyes Announce New Album, ‘I’m Bad Now,’ Out March 9th

Nap Eyes are pleased to announce the release of their new album, I’m Bad Now, on March 9th via Paradise of Bachelors (USA), You’ve Changed (Canada), and Jagjaguwar (rest of world). The acclaimed Canadians’ ambitious, allusive third album achieves a new sonic clarity, depth, and range to match the effortless melodies and extraordinary writing. It’s the band’s most transparent and personal set of songs to date, in which singer Nigel Chapman interrogates social, psychological, and spiritual milieus for clues about the elusive nature of knowledge.

Album opener “Every Time the Feeling,” shared today, arrives with a subdominant chord and a subdominant attitude, only switching to the first person in the (repeated) final verse, for this devastating admission:

Oh I can’t tell what’s worse:
The meaninglessness or the negative meaning
But I figured out a way
To get on with my life and to keep on dreaming

Pre-order I’m Bad Now:
https://nap-eyes.lnk.to/imbadnow

Nap Eyes Tour Dates:
Thu. February 8 – Hull, QC @ Megaphono Festival,
Thu. March 8 – Montreal, QC @ Casa Del Popolo
Tue. April 3 – Toronto, ON @ The Baby G
Wed. April 4 – Detroit, MI @ Deluxx Fluxx
Thu. April 5 – Bloomington, IN @ The Bishop
Fri. April 6 – Chicago, IL @ Schubas
Sat. April 7 – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th St. Entry
Mon. April 9 – St. Louis, MO @ Off Broadway
Tue. April 10 – Nashville, TN @ The High Watt
Thu. April 12 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl
Fri. April 13 – Durham, NC @ The Pinhook
Sat. April 14 – Asheville, NC @ The Mothlight
Mon. April 16 – Washington, DC @ DC9
Tue. April 17 – Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s
Thu. April 19 – Brooklyn, NY @ Elsewhere – Zone One
Fri. April 20 – Allston, MA @ Great Scott
Mon. April 30 – Copenhagen, DK @ Ideal Bar at Vega
Tue. May 1 – Aarhus, DK @ TAPE
Wed. May 2 – Berlin, DE @ Monarch
Thu. May 3 – Hamburg, DE @ Hafenklang
Fri. May 4 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso (upstairs)
Sat. May 5 – Cologne, DE @ King Georg
Sun. May 6 – Gent, BE @ Dok
Mon. May 7 – Paris, FR @ Supersonic
Tue. May 8 – London, UK @ Oslo Hackney
Wed. May 9 – Birmingham, UK @ Hare And Hounds
Thu. May 10 – Glasgow, UK @ Hug & Pint
Fri. May 11 – Manchester, UK @ Soup Kitchen
Sat. May 12 – Brighton, UK @ Prince Albert

Photo Credit: Matthew Parri Thomas

Stay Connected
Subscribe

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.

 Learn more