There’s only a handful of days left until a plethora of awesome bands descend on Gainseville for The Fest, and to mark the occasion, The Fest have teamed up with A-F Records to release an exclusive compilation album, with proceeds going to homeless charity GRACE.

Featuring tracks from Into It. Over It., Catbite, Hot Water Music, Dikembe, Samiam, and more, the compilation will be available to purchase at the A-F Records table at FEST Marketplace and is limited to 1,100 copies.

The first 200 copies will include hand-numbered screen-printed jackets.

One-hundred percent of the proceeds from the record will be donated to GRACE, a vanguard homeless shelter and groundbreaking model in human services dedicated to ending homelessness, that originated in Gainesville. 

Check out the track listing for the compilation below, and grab tickets to The Fest here (if you’re quick enough!).

Follow A-F Records: Facebook/Twitter/Instagram

AF Records The Fest Comp 2 AF Records The Fest Comp 1

A-F Records x The Fest Compilation Track Listing:

Side A:
Reconciler – Stockholm Syndrome
Typesetter – Sideways
Taking Meds – My Moon Is Always Full
Into It. Over It. – 1901 (Phoenix)
Sarchasm – Mellocream
Catbite – NOT UR BB
Hot Water Music – No Division (Live at the Fireside Bowl 11/16/2000)
School Drugs – Deprivation
Dikembe – Shame (Live)

Side B:
Nightmarathons – Abandon (Demo)
Thunderclap – Brain Cloud
Rebuilder – Mavis Beacon (Burning The Bridges Of Hillsborough County)
Samiam – Factory (1995 Demo)
Ceschi – Consider It A Win (Fest Version)
Superbloom – Saints
Dead Bars – Hidden Track
Answering Machine – The Promised Land (Bruce Springsteen)

Images courtesy of A-F records/The Fest


Pop-culture journo: currently blabbing-on at Horror Geek Life & New Noise Magazine. Punk rock fangrrrl, horror nerd, lipstick lover & pizza aficionado. Be Excellent to Each Other.

Write A Comment