Californian death metal experts Abysmal Dawn have unleashed a ripping new track titled “The Path Of The Totalitarian” off of their upcoming album Phylogenesis.

The band have premiered the track in the form of a 360 visualizer, and it comes packaged with all of the sharp speed, technical proficiency, and gutturals a fan could ask for.

Phylogenesis will release on April 17 via Season Of Mist Records and will be the band’s fifth, full-length album. Abysmal Dawn released the first single off of the upcoming record earlier this year titled, “Hedonistic.” 

Phylogenesis track listing: 
1. Mundane Existence
2. The Path of The Totalitarian
3. Hedonistic
4. A Speck in The Fabric of Eternity
5. Coerced Evolution
6. True to The Blind
7. Soul-Sick Nation (feat. Fredrik Folkare of Unleashed)
8. The Lament Configuration
9. Flattening of Emotions (Death cover)

Phylogenesis was produced by Charles Elliott with Mike Bear at Tastemaker Audio. Drums were tracked by John Haddad (Phobia, Intronaut) at Trench Studios. The album was mixed by Charles Elliott and mastered by Tony Lindgren (Katatonia, Amon Amarth) at Fascination Street Studios. 

Phylogenesis can be pre-ordered here.

Write A Comment