The Scottish “pirate metal drinking crew” Alestorm formed for two reasons, to tickle the funny bone of all who listen and to completely rock the fuck out. Their newest single “Treasure Chest Party Quest” might say they’re “only here to have fun, get drunk, and make loads of money,” but it seems like they’re playing the role of sell-outs for humor’s sake, and they really drive it home in this song.

The single is taken from their upcoming album Curse Of The Crystal Coconut, set to release May 29 via Napalm Records. “Treasure Chest Party Quest” is sing-a-long foot-stomper that combines classic heavy metal guitar work with violin, humorous lyrics, and spellbinding synths.

The band states: “Oh wow! We tried our very best to make a video that would alienate as many of our fans as possible. I think we succeeded! This song is about giving birth to yourself, selling out, and driving awful, Yugoslavian cars. All the classic elements of pirate metal!”

Curse Of The Crystal Coconut Track List

1. Treasure Chest Party Quest
2. Fannybaws
3. Chomp Chomp
4. Tortuga
5. Zombies Ate My Pirate Ship
6. Call of the Waves
7. Pirate’s Scorn
8. Shit Boat (No Fans)
9. Pirate Metal Drinking Crew
10. Wooden Leg Pt. 2 (The Woodening)
11. Henry Martin

Pre-order Curse Of The Coconut Crystal here.

Write A Comment