In preparation for their major upcoming release Curse Of The Crystal Coconut – out May 29 via Napalm Records – pirate metal drinking crew Alestorm are offering yet another humorous single titled “Tortuga.” Combining elements of electronic-pop, rap, and their usual pirate themed tendencies, the band muster up one hilariously massive tune. In true Alestorm fashion, “Tortuga” is extremely catchy and grows more fun with each listen.

The accompanying audiovisual has it all: palm trees swaying in the Caribbean breeze, the sunshine beaming down… and with Captain Christopher Bowes stealing rum, the British Crown is on the hunt – a manhunt to be exact! Captain Bowes is joined by the legendary pirate Captain Yarrface of Rumahoy, and together, they finally emerge victorious and celebrate that by… well, see for yourself!

Curse Of The Crystal Coconut track list:

  1. Treasure Chest Party Quest
  2. Fannybaws
  3. Chomp Chomp
  4. Tortuga
  5. Zombies Ate My Pirate Ship
  6. Call of the Waves
  7. Pirate’s Scorn
  8. Shit Boat (No Fans)
  9. Pirate Metal Drinking Crew
  10. Wooden Leg Pt. 2 (The Woodening)
  11. Henry Martin

Pre-order Curse Of The Crystal Coconut here.

Write A Comment