News: Architects Release Royal Albert Hall Performance

Architects’ recorded live event at the Royal Albert Hall in London is now available as a VOD, with limited-edition, vinyl recordings available via Blood Records December 10.

Originally released as a ticketed, limited-time stream event during lockdown in November 2020, the monumental live show is now available for rent and purchase via Apple TV and Google Play.

Blood Records will also release a limited-edition vinyl of the performance in December, which you can preorder below.

architects vinyl

The 17-track performance includes tracks from Architects’ albums Holy Hell, All Our Gods Have Abandoned Us, and Lost Forever // Lost Together and acoustic renditions of “Memento Mori” and “Wasted Hymn.”

Earlier this year, the band released their ninth studio record, and the first U.K. Number 1, For Those That Wish To Exist, via Epitaph Records. The self-produced record is Architects’ most expansive sonic offering yet, layering a burgeoning influence of electronics and orchestral strings, horns, and choirs onto their trademark metalcore.

Rent/purchase the Royal Albert Hall VOD Performance here, and preorder the vinyl here. Check out the vinyl teaser video below.

Follow Architects: Facebook/Twitter/Instagram

Architects Live at the Royal Albert Hall Track List:

  1. Nihilist
  2. Modern Misery
  3. Discourse Is Dead
  4. Broken Cross
  5. Death Is Not Defeat
  6. Royal Beggars
  7. Gone With The Wind
  8. Mortal After All
  9. Gravedigger
  10. Animals
  11. Holy Hell
  12. Dead Butterflies
  13. Memento Mori
  14. A Wasted Hymn
  15. A Match Made In Heaven
  16. Hereafter
  17. Doomsday

Images courtesy of Architects

Featured image credit: Ed Mason

Stay Connected

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.

 Learn more