News: Asbestos Worker Release Album ‘The Seperation’

Noise rockers Asbestos Worker have released a new album entitled The Seperation via Learning Curve Records. The album is a cathartic, emotional release steeped in multiple layers of noise, distortion, and a lot of heaviness.

Guitarist and vocalist Josh Stever states:

“This whole record was written and recorded in a week and a half about a month after me and my wife separated, hence the title of the record. It is essentially the soundtrack for the mental and emotional breakdown I was having at the time.”

Track by track explanation:

“You’re not good enough” – Ever start feeling positive about life only to remember your life’s fucked?

“How non-violence protects the state” – Read the book of the same title by Peter Gelderloos.

“Accountability” – A harsh critique on the lack of accountability for our institutions of authority.

“Equal or Greater reaction” – Don’t talk shit if you’re not willing to get punched in the mouth.

“I hope you get greased” – An homage to the great Boston hardcore band Bugs and Rats.

“Fear is the little death”- With the anxiety-inducing horrors of life, the litany against fear is a helpful and relevant mantra for the world.

“Public spaces” – Ever want to stay home because you hate the general public?

“They’ll hang you by your bootstraps” – OK boomer…

“Road rage”- Don’t y’all just love the morning commute?

“This is hell” – No explanation needed.

Visit Learning Curve Records to purchase The Seperation here  or at Abestos Worker’s Bandcamp page here.

Follow Asbestos Worker on Facebook here.

Stay Connected

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.

 Learn more