News: Bad Blood Sign to Flatspot Records, Share Video

Bad Blood, the new Buffalo, NY-based hardcore project made up of some familiar faces—vocalist Scott Vogel (Terror, Buried Alive), guitarists Eric Ellman (They Live, Violent Way) and Mason Hutchins (Violent Way), bassist Greg Vinal (Exhibition), and drummer Nick Terlecky (Violent Way)—are the newest signing to Flatspot Records.

The band’s debut EP, The Bad Kind Decides, will be released on March 31 through Flatspot and takes strong influence from ’80’s hardcore bands like Warzone and Zero Tolerance (with the band name itself being a nod to their first seven-inch). Their new single “Apology Denied” offers the first taste into the band’s style of honesty and aggression.

Spending years talking about making music together, the aforementioned band members created the music while Vogel penned the lyrics. The result is the five hard-hitting tracks that make up The Bad Kind Decides EP. Scott Vogel (Terror, Buried Alive) introduces the band as, “No nonsense hardcore with a punch and a pulse.”

Across the EP, Bad Blood have created a fast, in-your-face sound with lyrics that deal with the negativities of reality. The Bad Kind Decides was recorded live with producer Jay Zubricky (Mindforce, Snapcase) at GCR studios and mastered by Will Killingsworth (Orchid) at Dead Air Studios. Having already played a handful of shows, the band will perform in Brooklyn, NY on April 7 at the Flatspot World preshow alongside Outburst, Violent Way, Kharma, and more, and have a show in hometown Buffalo, NY the next night (April 8) with Chokehold and more.

The Bad Kind Decides tracklist:

1. 716 Bust / Bad Blood
2. Fear Is All
3. Lost To Sin
4. Apology Denied
5. The Bad Kind

Watch the video for “Apology Denied” by Bad Blood here:

Preorder The Band Kind Decides EP here.

Photo courtesy of Mark Miller

Stay Connected
Knocked Loose

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.

 Learn more