Los Angeles metal trio Swampbeast are set to unleash their debut, full-length album, Seven Evils Spawned of Seven Heads, on February 12 through Translation Loss Records. Ahead of the album’s Friday release, the band are currently streaming the record in full.

On Seven Evils Spawned of Seven Heads, Swampbeast—Marecov Mena (drums/vocals), Griffin Werk (guitar/vocals) and Mike Royal (guitar/keys)—deliver a chaotic blend of blackened death metal and progressive soundscapes, shot through with frenzied riffage, sludge sections and guttural bellows. The 11-track record was mixed and mastered by Erol Ulug via Bright Lights Basement in June last year, with grim cover art designed by Rodrigo Salvatierra.

Regarding the album, drummer and vocalist Marecov Mena states:

Seven Evils Spawned Of Seven Heads embodies the world’s current state of humanity. Our goal from the beginning has been to create the darkest music possible. We all agree that the current system of man and the way that the world operates is on the brink of complete collapse. This album is a depiction of what is to come if we continue on this path.”

Listen to “The Blind God” from Seven Evils Spawned of Seven Heads below:

Pre-order Seven Evils Spawned of Seven Heads here.

Follow Swampbeast on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter.

Write A Comment