This Friday, April 30 marks the highly-anticipated release of Unstable, the ground breaking sophomore full-length by Los Angeles-based breakout metal stars, Tetrarch. We featured the band on our alternate cover for issue 57, available for purchase here.

In celebration, the band is dropping one last hard-hitting single titled “Addicted,” accompanied by an absorbing visualizer. Representing the fourth single released by the band leading up to the drop of their new full-length, “Addicted” channels the band’s vulnerability and raw emotions that’s been attracting listeners to them over the course of their music career. Unleashing an earth quaking introduction and one massive, melodic hook, the spine-tingling endeavor showcases the more introspective side of Tetrarch.

Frontman and guitarist Josh Fore says: “‘Addicted’ is a song about being consumed by something in life, that to the outside eye may appear detrimental or dangerous. Even as our world may be spiraling away from us into chaos there’s something that draws us towards our obsessions. ‘Now I can see that the joke is on me’ is that moment of self-awareness: that we cannot escape who we are and that we are stuck in our own addictions.”

Produced by the band and Dave Otero (Cattle Decapitation, Allegaeon, Khemmis), Unstable follows the band’s breakout debut Freak (2017). The new album shines not only as a natural step forward for TETRARCH, but a giant leap ahead – an even more focused effort combining bright flourishes, grooving low-end and soaring choruses. Delivering heavy hit after hit, Unstable is 10 tracks of pure potency and undeniable talent.  

Unstable track listing:

1. I’m Not Right
2. Negative Noise
3. Unstable
4. You Never Listen
5. Sick Of You
6. Take A Look Inside
7. Stitch Me Up
8. Addicted
9. Pushed Down
10. Trust Me

Purchase Unstable here.

Write A Comment