Doom metal legends Candlemass have just announced that they will be partaking in their first-ever livestream concert. The livestream will take place this coming Friday, July 3 at 8:00 p.m. CEST/2:00 p.m. EDT/11:00 a.m. PDT and will be broadcast from Studio Gröndahl in Stockholm, Sweden.

Tickets for the livestream can be purchased here, which is also the location to view the stream itself day-of-show.  Fans who are unable to tune in at the time of the livestream can still purchase a ticket and replay the performance as many times as they wish for a limited time.

The group will perform selections from their renowned catalog—including tracks from their recent album The Door To Doom and EP The Pendulum—and have hinted at trying out new material as well.

Bassist Leif Edling says:

Most of our live gigs during 2020 have been cancelled or moved to a later date in 2021. A disappointing fact for both fans and band, so we’re very happy to announce that Candlemass will perform live to give you all an evening of Epic Doom ‘N Gloom very soon!

I got some really cool riffs that would be great to jam away on that evening. Why not offer the fans something new that nobody ever heard before? Make the livestream a bit more interesting.

You can order The Door To Doom and The Pendulum here.

Author

Wales based writer with a love for the heavy, weird, and progressive.

Write A Comment