Swiss metal legends SAMAEL, ILLUMISHADE (featuring Fabienne Erni & Jonas Wolf of ELUVEITIE) and KASSOGTHA are also on the fest lineup. The festival is organised on principles of fairness and accessibility to all metalheads all around the world, with all bands receiving a share of all revenues and a portion of proceeds being passed on to a range of music-related charities.

Drummer Merlin Sutter comments:  “After receiving such incredible feedback to our “Live at Soundfarm” stream from the studio in early May, we knew we wanted to put on another live-streamed show — but we were hoping for something closer to a real stage setting. Enter Tohuwabohu Festival! Along with three other amazing bands, we will play one of Switzerland’s foremost rock & metal venues, bringing a full show to your living room, broadcast with professional cameras. Among all of these cancellations, we couldn’t be happier to instead announce at least one ‘summer festival’!”

The festival and the bands rely on the voluntary contributions from metal fans around the world. Festival merchandise is also available, with free worldwide shipping.

Streamed Live from Kofmehl ⋆ Sunday 21 June 2020 ⋆ 18:00 CEST

SATURDAY, 21 June 2020

18:00 Zurich
17:00 London
19:00 Moscow
09:00 Los Angeles
12:00 New York
11:00 Mexico City
13:00 Sao Paulo
21:30 New Delhi
00:00 Singapore
01:00 +1 Tokyo

ORDER TICKETS:

CELLAR DARLING’s latest album, “The Spell” will be completely visualized with animated music videos to present the whole story of the album in the enchanting and unmistakable style of Costin Chioreanu’s visual imagination. The remaining videos will be released later this year to COMPLETE THE STORY SO FAR.

CELLAR DARLING’s latest album The Spell is available on all digital platforms as well as in physical collector’s editions version as a 2LP black vinyl or a limited edition 2CD Digi-Book featuring an audio book of ANNA NARRATING THE STORY OF THE RECORD:

CELLAR DARLING:

Anna Murphy – vocals, hurdy-gurdy, multi-instrumentalist
Merlin Sutter – drums
Ivo Henzi – guitars, bass

Author

Theron Moore has been freelance writing since 1989 as a staff writer for SLAM Magazine (Stateline Area Magazine, Northern IL / Southern WI), and contributor to Jake Wiseley’s (Red Decibel Records) Sheet Metal Magazine. He’s also published zines Louder Than God, The Saint Vitus Press & Poetry Review, For Those About to Rock, and blogs Church of the Necronomicon and All My Friends Are Rock Stars (AMFARS). Moore has contributed music, & movie reviews, and artist interviews to websites horrornews.net, Wormwood Chronicles, The Sludgelord, New Noise Magazine and Metal Forces Magazine. He is the author of All My Friends Are Rock Stars, Volumes I-III; Gangsters, Harlots and Thieves; Belvidere, Books & Guns; Blood on the Screen, Blood on the Page; all titles available on Amazon.

Write A Comment