News: Corpsegrinder Reveals Album Details, Releases Single ‘Acid Vat’

It is with great excitement that we report George “Corpsegrinder” Fisher, vocalist of Cannibal Corpse, will be releasing his debut, solo album on February 25 via Jamey Jasta’s Perseverance Music Group. The self-titled album, Corpsegrinder, features 10 colossally heavy tracks that merge death metal, hardcore, and thrash together into one corpse-grinding beast of an album.

The very first preview of the record has been made available in the form of a lyric video for the new single “Acid Vat” (feat. Erik Rutan), which was put together by Randall Hammer.

Corpsegrinder is co-produced by Nick Bellmore (Dee Snider, Kingdom Of Sorrow) and Jamey Jasta (Hatebreed). The album features Charlie Bellmore (Dee Snider, Kings and Liars) on guitar and bass duties, with Nick Bellmore (Dee Snider, Kingdom of Sorrow) on drums.

After debuting on the worldwide charts earlier this year with Cannibal Corpse’s critically acclaimed Violence Unimagined (#2 Current Hard Music Albums – USA, #2 Hard Music Albums – Canada, #2 Independent Albums – UK, #6 Official Album Charts – Germany, and many more!), Corpsegrinder has returned with a solo full-length, set to be one of the heaviest albums of 2022. Throughout the years, the Cannibal Corpse front-man has become a beloved figure in the metal scene and beyond, having one of heavy music’s most brutal voices. That iconic growl shines through on Corpsegrinder, a soon-to-be classic in the vocalist’s celebrated catalog.

Corpsegrinder track list:

1. Acid Vat (feat. Erik Rutan)
2. Bottom Dweller
3. On Wings of Carnage
4. All Souls Get Torn
5. Death Is the Only Key
6. Crimson Proof
7. Devourer of Souls
8. Defined by Your Demise
9. Master of the Longest Night
10. Vaguely Human

Additional vinyl copies will be available in summer 2022—stay tuned for more information on those coming soon.

Follow Corpsegrinder for more details here.
Order Corpsegrinder CD and other merch here.

Stay Connected