Heavy metal major leaguers DevilDriver, have revealed some exciting new details for their upcoming double album release. Dealing With Demons I will be the first part of two releases coming our way and that is set to be released October 9, 2020 via Napalm Records. The band followed up the new details with the absolutely crushing new single, “Keep Away From Me.”

Frontman Dez Fafara states about “Keep Away From Me” and its accompanying visual:

“I’ve been social distancing since I was born. I’ve learned to try and embrace my agoraphobia all my life. This is what the lyrics are about as we are all sheltered in place. They seem very clear. Now is not the time bands should shy away from the obvious by trying to push the narrative through their art as if everything is alright with the world and ‘it’s metal video visual as usual time’, as it is clearly not that time.
We as artists should speak up, inspire and change lives, or paint a picture – a time capsule if you will – by the narrative we push in uncertain times. This video is one such art piece as my band and thousands of others are forced into quarantine – cannot rehearse, take photos, or perform – to make a music video for the very people that have supported us for years. It’s trying times for the world and my outlook through this video is simply this: here’s what we are going through as a family on this planet and as we embrace what is yet to come… please stand together.”

Dealing With Demons I showcases the supreme form of the band. This isn’t just some of the most vicious DevilDriver material to date, but some of their most lethally memorable too. Co-produced by Steve Evetts and guitarist Mike Spreitzer, it’s a triumph for teamwork and tenacity.

Dealing With Demons I tracklist:

1. Keep Away From Me
2. Vengeance Is Clear
3. Nest Of Vipers
4. Iona
5. Wishing
6. You Give Me A Reason To Drink (feat. Simon Blade Fafara)
7. Witches
8. Dealing With Demons
9. The Damned Don’t Cry
10. Scars Me Forever

Pre-order Dealing With Demons I here.

Write A Comment