News: Dimmu Borgir Announce Covers Album for December 8

Dimmu Borgir have announced a new album of cover songs, Inspiratio Profanus, set for release December 8 via Nuclear Blast Records. The first single selected is the Venom classic, “Black Metal.”

Rhythm guitarist Silenoz comments about the album Inspiratio Profanus:

“We’re pleased to announce the Inspiratio Profanus release! We thought it was about time to finally compile the cover songs we’ve done over the years and give these renditions an updated mastering, all in one package, highlighting some of our many influences!”

Silenoz states about the first song ‘Black Metal’:

“Black Metal, the track, and its origin, features something really primeval, raw, and unhinged. There is lawlessness and danger connected to it. We did our best to capture the spirit of the ancient gods’ rock ’n roll 24 years later. Did we do it justice? I think so.”

Dimmu Borgir Inspiratio Profanus cover art

Inspiratio Profanus Tracklist:

1. Black Metal (Venom)
2. Satan My Master (Bathory)
3. Dead Men Don’t Rape (G.G.F.H.)
4. Nocturnal Fear (Celtic Frost)
5. Burn In Hell (Twisted Sister)
6. Perfect Strangers (Deep Purple)
7. Metal Heart (Accept)
8. Nocturnal Fear (Celtically Processed) (Celtic Frost)

Dimmu Borgir previously released two successful, full length albums Abrahadabra and Eonian as well as their remixed version of Puritanical Euphoric Misanthropia.

Stay Connected

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.

 Learn more