Everyone’s favorite punk rock agitators, Drug Church, have returned. Today the Albany/Los Angeles-based post-hardcore crew announced Tawny, a new four-song EP due out June 25 through Pure Noise Records.

Tawny is comprised of Drug Church’s crushing 2020 single “Bliss Out,” a cover of Arcwelder’s “Remember To Forget,” and two brand new songs, “Tawny” and “Head-Off.” The newest songs feature some of the band’s most dynamic songwriting to date. The tracks build on the most melodic moments of Cheer, the band’s release prior, without losing any of the bite and energy that has made Drug Church so appealing to fans.

The band released one of those new songs, the self-titled track off the EP. “Tawny” features a towering wall of heavy guitars and pummeling drums, with an anthemic climax that hints at the band’s ever-expanding songwriting toolbox. 

Tawny is just the beginning of the surprises Drug Church have up their sleeve, and luckily, with a full-length coming soon, listeners won’t have to wait long to hear more. 

Tawny track list:

1. Head-Off
2. Tawny
3. Bliss Out
4. Remember To Forget

Preorder Tawny and other Drug Church merch here.

Write A Comment