On July 10th, ENSIFERUM will release their new album, Thalassic, via Metal Blade Records. For a preview of Thalassic, a video for the first single, “Rum, Women, Victory”, can be viewed below, featuring fan-submitted, sing-a-long content that the band collected after reaching out to their followers about recreating an at-home festival-like experience.

ENSIFERUM’s Sami Hinkka (bass) comments: “Hi folks! So, the video of ‘Rum, Women, Victory’ is here! First of all, we want to thank each and every one who sent their video clip with such a short notice – You guys f***ing rock!  Even though we are not the most hip/state of the art/IT-know-how-expert-band when it comes to creating content, other than music, it was such a great experience to do this video. But absolutely the best thing of this video project was to see how much fun you guys had with the new song and how you all gave 110% for it! We can’t wait to see this energy in the front rows of the future gigs!

ENSIFERUM band photo

On release day (July 10th), ENSIFERUM will host a record release show – “Studio Live” – at 9PM EET // 8PM CET // 7PM GMT // 12PM EST // 9AM PST. The band will be performing a selection of new, classic and rare tracks “live” from Sonic Pump Studio in Helsinki, Finland that will be streamed at  HERE.  The band will also be chatting with fans in between the live performance and after the show! For those not able to catch the show when it airs, the performance will be available online for 7 days immediately following the end of the show. Tickets are available now for purchase at  THIS location.

Pre-order Thalassic now HERE where the record is available in a variety of different formats.

Author

Theron Moore has been freelance writing since 1989 as a staff writer for SLAM Magazine (Stateline Area Magazine, Northern IL / Southern WI), and contributor to Jake Wiseley’s (Red Decibel Records) Sheet Metal Magazine. He’s also published zines Louder Than God, The Saint Vitus Press & Poetry Review, For Those About to Rock, and blogs Church of the Necronomicon and All My Friends Are Rock Stars (AMFARS). Moore has contributed music, & movie reviews, and artist interviews to websites horrornews.net, Wormwood Chronicles, The Sludgelord, New Noise Magazine and Metal Forces Magazine. He is the author of All My Friends Are Rock Stars, Volumes I-III; Gangsters, Harlots and Thieves; Belvidere, Books & Guns; Blood on the Screen, Blood on the Page; all titles available on Amazon.

Write A Comment