News: Escuela Grind Drop ‘Forced Collective Introspection’ Video

New England extreme metal unit Escuela Grind, has revealed their latest video for “Forced Collective Introspection.” The two-minute grinding frenzy is the third single off of their upcoming LP, Memory Theater, which will be released on September 30 via MNRK Heavy. Produced by Kurt Ballou, the album features nine tracks of scorching hot mayhem, that rages and rips in equal measure.

The music might be terrifying, but the overwhelming spirit behind Escuela Grind is a message of empowerment. As it destroys musical boundaries, the quartet attacks the idea of “gatekeeping” with equal ferocity. Anytime Katerina Economou (vocals), Jesse Fuentes (drums), Kris Morash (guitar), and Tom Sifuentes (bass) convene, an aural apocalypse ensues. Escuela Grind stitches together a new metallic hardcore monster from the rotten corpses of grind and powerviolence with gleefully unhinged blasts of percussive bombast and chaos.

Memory Theater, Escuela Grind’s sophomore album, is seven minutes shorter than Slayer’s Reign in Blood, but with a few songs running past the three-minute mark, which is downright epic by grindcore norms. The songs that make up Memory Theater offer a near-psychedelic trip to the genre’s soul. The album title references a specific historical concept, constructing a “space” from one’s internal ideas, knowledge, and perception. An architect by trade, vocalist Economou explores philosophy, politics, and experiential experimentation, building a kind of structure amidst the band’s musical cacophony.

Memory Theater tracklist:

1.) Endowed With Windows
2.) My Heart, My Hands
3.) Cliffhanger
4.) Strange Creature
5.) Faulty Blueprints
6.) All Is Forgiven
7.) Forced Collective Introspection
8.) The Feed
9.) Memory Theater

Watch the video for “Forced Collective Introspection” here:

Preorder Memory Theater here, and follow Escuela Grind here.

Stay Connected

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.

 Learn more