News: Fires In The Distance Share New Single And Visualizer, ‘Idiopathic Despair’

Melodic death/doom metal band Fires In The Distance unveil new single and an accompanying visualizer for “Idiopathic Despair,” their third offering from the upcoming second album, Air Not Meant For Us. Air Not Meant For Us will be released on April 28 via Prosthetic Records.

Watch the visualizer for “Idiopathic Despair” on YouTube:

Yegor Savonin (composition, guitars, programming, lyrics) comments on the single release:

“‘Idiopathic Despair’ is one of the most powerful and sinister tracks from ‘Air Not Meant For Us’ and also serves as the record’s epilogue. As a deeply personal segment, the song covers introspection into some of the most brutal and debilitating aspects of living with chronic depression and depicts interior collisions with something that cannot always be expected or controlled.”

Air Not Meant For Us Tracklist:

1. Harbingers
2. Wisdom of the Falling Leaves
3. Crumbling Pillars of a Tranquil Mind
4. Adrift, Beneath the Listless Waves
5. Psalm of the Merciless
6. Idiopathic Despair

Fires In The Distance:

Yegor Savonin – composition, guitars, programming, lyrics
Craig Breitsprecher – bass, vocals
Kristian Grimaldi – guitars, vocals
Jordan Rippe – drums

Follow Fires In The Distance on Facebook.

Photo courtesy of Matty Thrash

Stay Connected

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.

 Learn more