Last month, five artists from the Season Of Mist roster were proud to receive Independent Music Awards. The label was honored to have thirteen nominations across seven different categories before the final winners were announced earlier that week.

The winners were as follows:

Voyager – Colours in the Sun – Rock / Hard Rock Album [LISTEN/BUY ALBUM]
Heilung – Norupo – World Traditional Song [HEAR SONG / LISTEN/BUY ALBUM]
Misery Index – Rituals of Power – Metal/Hardcore Album [LISTEN/BUY ALBUM]
Árstíðir – Entangled – Narrative Video [WATCH VIDEO / LISTEN/BUY ALBUM]
Jørn Veberg – Gaahls WYRD – GastiR – Ghosts Invited – Artist Publicity Photo [VIEW PHOTO / LISTEN/BUY ALBUM]

The IMAs annual show and accompanying Indie Music Konference originally scheduled as three-day, June event in New York City, were cancelled as a result of the global pandemic.  Instead, the winners in 104 Music, Video, and Design categories were announced earlier on The Independent Music Awards website and other online platforms.

Branded playlists on YouTube,  Facebook, and Spotify feature award-winning music, artist interviews, and other video content from honorees and judges created from their quarantine hideaways around the world.

You can view all of the 18th IMA winners here.


Wales based writer with a love for the heavy, weird, and progressive.

Write A Comment