Less than a week after announcing their new album, Michigan based rock band Forest Green released In Waves through No Sleep Records on June 3rd. In Waves is the band’s follow up to ‘Nothing Is Special,’ their last EP released in 2018. In addition to dropping their new album, the punk emo band also released a new song called “5’6″ Ain’t Bad.”

“The title comes from a pickup line one of us got from a Tinder match. We’ll let you guess which one,” says vocalist and guitarist Mark Duhaime. “We’ve actually had this song in the pipeline for a few years but about a year ago we finally found the right combination of different variables to make it one of our favorite cuts on the record. It’s a song about not realizing one’s own worth within their relationships with others.”

Hailing from Saginaw, Forest Green is composed of vocalist and guitarist Mark Duhaime, drummer Nathan Urband, bassist Dan Horn, and guitarist Chris Bloom. The four piece band combines elements of alternative and post-hardcore to create a sound that is emotion filled and passionate.

“The title, ”In Waves” is sort of about everything in life being temporary, but it’s mainly about four friends wanting to make music together,” adds Duhaime. “This album and songs wouldn’t be a thing if we didn’t all love each other. While the songs don’t always have the most fun content, lyrically, we absolutely have fun creating them.”

In Waves Track Listing

1. 5’6″ Ain’t Bad

2. Ivory

3. In Waves

4. World Of Red

5. Softly

6. Kiss From The Moon

7. Kiss From The Sun

8. Dead In A Dream

9. My Window 

10. This Is Forever 

Order In Waves here

Write A Comment