News: Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes Release New Album ‘Dark Rainbow’

London-based punk rockers Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes have released their newest album, Dark Rainbow. Featuring songs such as “Man of the Hour” and “Self Love,” the album enters a whole new era for the band.

Born from themes such as self-reflection, memory, and gratitude, Dark Rainbow dives into an exploration of who Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes were, who they are, and who they can be on a musical and personal level. The album experiments with sounds such as alt rock and gothic composition while pulling from their own self-acceptance and authenticity.

“I’m just witnessing the world change so quickly and I’m still trying to come to terms with who I am and what the authentic version of me is,” explains frontman Frank Carter. “By giving people what I thought they wanted I think I got further and further away from who I actually am, you know? So now, first and foremost, I’m prioritizing what I need.”


  1. Money
  2. Man of the Hour
  3. Can I Take You Home
  4. American Spirit
  5. Happier Days
  6. Brambles
  7. Queen of Hearts
  8. Sun Bright Golden Happening
  9. Superstar
  10. Self Love
  11. A Dark Rainbow


Dark Rainbow is available to stream and purchase here. Follow Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter for further updates.

Photo courtesy of Brian Rankin

Stay Connected

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.

 Learn more