News: Fugitive To Release Seven-Inch Vinyl Version of ‘Blast Furnace’ b/w ‘Standoff’

Fugitive return with their best two tracks to date, this time in a seven-inch vinyl version. This will be the first vinyl in 20 Buck Spin’s entire history. “Blast Furnace” b/w “Standoff” is set for a September release.

Watch the official video of “Blast Furnace” on YouTube:

According to the press release:

“The A-side features ‘Blast Furnace,’ a mid-paced onslaught of anthemic crossover aggression and throat-shredding thrash. On the B-side, the motor-charged ‘Standoff’ displays the hunger and frantic energy of a new band full of forceful vigor, with the writing, production, and arrangement chops of seasoned live vets.

“The two new songs were produced by Blake Ibanez, engineered and mixed by Rubio N., with the drums engineered by Drew Leclair and additional production by Slade Williams. The original master by Paul Logus was re-mastered by Will Killingsworth at Dead Air, and the record features cover art by Nicky Rat and Jack Bruce, with design/layout by Erick Cruz and Blake Ibanez.”


Fugitive Live:

11/17-18/2023 Hellshine Fest @ Crowbar – Tampa, FL

Set for physical release on September 29, the “Blast Furnace” b/w “Standoff” seven-inch is now available to preorder at the 20 Buck Spin website here and Bandcamp here.


Seth Gilmore – vocals
Blake Ibanez – guitar
Victor Gutierrez – guitar
Andy Messer – bass
Lincoln Mullins – drums

Follow Fugitive on Facebook.

Photo courtesy of Will Mecca

Stay Connected

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.

 Learn more