Icelandic black metallers Helfró recently streamed their debut self titled album in full, via Black Metal Production. The entire album can be heard below.

Helfró comment:

At last! Let the forlorn discordance wash over the world! Proudly we release the grip on these mad melodies. As a journey comes to an end, another one begins. We present; Helfró


1. Afeitrun (05:40)

2. Ávöxtur af rotnu tré    (04:19)

3. Eldhjarta (03:53)

4. Þrátt fyrir brennandi vilja (04:17)

5. Þegn hinna stundlegu harma (03:49)

6. Hin forboðna alsæla (04:28)

7. Katrín (05:20)

8. Musteri agans (04:50)

Helfró’s debut album was released April 24th via Season of Mist Underground Activists, with a physical release due for June 5th. You can order your copy HERE.


Wales based writer with a love for the heavy, weird, and progressive.

Write A Comment