For Halloween, Dark Operative released a split album between Integrity and Bleach Everything paying homage to Septic Death and Rocket from the Crypt.

SDK x RFTCC (Septic Death Karaoke x Rocket From The Crypt Covers) is a tribute to a 1992 split 2×7″ between Septic Death and Rocket from the Crypt which was limited to 100 copies, released on Pushead’s Bacteria Sour label. Here, Integrity and Bleach Everything offer their own, modern takes on both bands in the form of a split LP.

SDK x RFTCC is out now, with Dark Operative handling the vinyl via the label webshop and Relapse Records is handling INTEGRITY’s digital releases.

On this recording, Integrity is Dwid Hellion and Dom Romeo. With SDK (Septic Death Karaoke), Integrity utilizes some original Septic Death source material and layers their own vocal and guitar overdubs atop five of the band’s classics, including “Sweat Of A Nightmare,” “Change,” “Dream Silent,” “Poison Mask,” and “Thaw (Cold World).”

While previous SDK releases exist with some of these songs, Dwid Hellion and Domenic Romeo completely re-recorded and overhauled entirely new 2019 takes on all material while offering up “Sweat Of A Nightmare” for the very first time, the track featuring guest lead guitar by Darkest Prince. The overdubs for SDK were recorded by Dwid Hellion and Dom Romeo, mixed by Tim De Gieter at Much Luv Studios, and mastered by Arthur Rizk, and the Integritys side of the split completed with artwork by Dwid Hellion.”

Snag the album here. 


Write A Comment