Jeff Tweedy announced his new album Love Is The King, out digitally October 23 via dBpm Records.

With the physical release date forthcoming, the album is the follow-up to 2018’s WARM and 2019’s WARMER. Turning up the heat in his latest saga, Tweedy releases three singles from the album, “Guess Again,” “Gwendolyn,” and title track “Love Is The King.”

“At the beginning of the lockdown, I started writing country songs to console myself. Folk- and country-type forms being the shapes that come most easily to me in a comforting way.

“‘Guess Again’ is a good example of the success I was having at pushing the world away, counting my blessings—taking stock in my good fortune to have love in my life,” comments Tweedy. “A few weeks later things began to sound like ‘Love Is The King’—a little more frayed around the edges with a lot more fear creeping in. Still hopeful, but definitely discovering the limits of my own ability to self soothe.”

Alt-country with a twist of alternative and Americana, “Love Is The King’ is straight from a place of comfort. 

Love Is The King Tracklist
1. Love Is The King
2. Opaline
3. A Robin or A Wren
4. Gwendolyn
5. Bad Day Lately
6. Even I Can See
7. Natural Disaster
8. Save It For Me
9. Guess Again
10. Troubled
11. Half-Asleep

Get the album here. 


Write A Comment