Jimmy Eat World will perform three, full-album stream shows, Phoenix Sessions, in partnership with Danny Wimmer Presents.

The shows cover various “chapters” of the band’s career: their 10th studio album Surviving (Chapter X), followed by Futures (Chapter V) and Clarity (Chapter III). Each session will see the band perform each album in its entirety from the Icehouse in Phoenix, AZ.

Each show will start at 2 p.m. PST / 5 p.m. EST / 10 p.m. GMT / 11 p.m. CET and will be available on demand for 72 hours post stream at JimmyEatWorldLive.com.

Frontman Jim Adkins says:

We are always looking for ways to challenge ourselves, to do things as music fans that we think would be cool for OUR fans. We came up with the idea of presenting a series of concert films centered around a few specific albums (for now) and performing them on a different level. It isn’t the way we normally play a show, and it’s definitely something new for how we approach a performance, but we haven’t been able to share the experience with our fans in over a year … so here we go!

Stream Performance Dates:
January 15 – Chapter X – Surviving
January 29 – Chapter V – Futures
February 12 – Chapter III – Clarity

Tickets are on sale now and can be purchased as individual shows, or a bundle of all three. Early-bird tickets start at $14.99 for a single performance (through the Sunday prior to each show) and $39.99 for the bundle (through January 10). Other bundles, merch, and VIP meet-and-greets are also available.

Get your tickets and merch bundles here, and check out the trailer for the series below.

Images courtesy of Jimmy Eat World. Featured image credit: Steve Thrasher.

Author

Pop-culture journo: currently blabbing-on at Horror Geek Life & New Noise Magazine. Punk rock fangrrrl, horror nerd, lipstick lover & pizza aficionado. Be Excellent to Each Other.

Write A Comment